ART & CULTURAL TRAVEL CUBE 3-13 Dec 20

Our travel philosophy

Do you like art and culture, do you like to eat well and do you love southern ambience? Then you will like our trips:

Our trips lead directly to the "cultural heart" of Cuba. We meet local artists and watch them painting and sculpting directly in their studios. We exchange ideas and experiences with you and learn a lot of interesting facts and background information from the art scene. In addition, we take thematic city walks, e.g. to "Street Art", to "Urban Planning and Architecture", or to "How do the locals live". These are guided by local insiders, e.g. by young artists or local Swiss people. In addition, we visit the most important museums and galleries during the day. In the evening we eat in the best restaurants and mingle with the locals and visit the hottest nightly hot spots.

All this, of course, at your whim and without stress. Everyone takes part only in the program points that are important to him and besides that he also enjoys his personal impressions and holiday time. "Authentic" travel - this is a tired word by now - but on these unconventional trips we try to get as close as possible to the soul of the respective country.

The next Cuba trip:

Art & culture trip to Cuba 
11 days and 10 nights from 3 to 13 Dec 2020

A journey for all who want to discover the real Cuba. Viva Cuba!

Travel program as PDF

Tour organizer and tour guide 
Andi Schnelli lives in Lucerne and in summer in the Maggia Valley. He is a qualified architect by profession. Since 1997 he works with his brother Christoph at Bike Adventure Tours, the meanwhile nationwide known supplier for bike holidays worldwide. His great passion is cycling and travelling to foreign countries. He processes many of these travel experiences in poetry and poetry. - His favourite country is Cuba:

He first visited it in 1992 and since then has led countless trips to Cuba. Andi Schnelli has also written a book with a lot of interesting facts about Cuba and his experiences: CUBANISADO. In the course of these many trips to Cuba, a new passion was added, collecting young Cuban art, which he now has in his own gallery "artecuba.ch"...is exhibited. That's why the first art trips to Cuba were made without bicycles, but with all the more culture, art and culinary delights. Further trips to other destinations are being planned.

Viva Cuba, hasta siempre

Andi Schnelli

English
Deutsch Español English

KUNSTREISEN NACH KUBA

Unsere Reisephilosophie

Mögen Sie Kunst und Kultur, essen Sie gerne gut und lieben Sie südländisches Ambiente? Dann werden Ihnen unsere Reisen gefallen:

Unsere Reisen führen direkt ins «Kulturherz» von Kuba. Wir treffen ortsansässige Künstler und sehen ihnen direkt in ihrem Atelier beim Malen und Bildhauern zu. Wir tauschen uns mit Ihnen aus und erfahren viel Wissenswertes und Hintergrundinformationen aus der Kunstszene.  Ergänzend unternehmen wir thematische Stadtwanderungen, zB zu «Streetart», zu «Städtebau und Architektur», oder zu «Wie leben die Einheimischen». Geführt werden diese von einheimischen Insidern, zB von jungen Künstlern oder ortsansässigen Schweizern. Ergänzend besuchen wir tagsüber die wichtigsten Museen und Galerien. Abends essen wir in den besten Restaurants und mischen uns danach unter die Einheimischen und besuchen die angesagten nächtlichen HotSpots.

All das natürlich nach Lust und Laune und ohne Stress. Jeder nimmt nur an den Programmpunkten teil, die ihm wichtig sind und geniesst daneben auch seine persönlichen Eindrücke und Ferienzeit. «Authentisch» Reisen – das ist mittlerweile ein strapaziertes Wort – doch versuchen wir auf diesen unkonventionellen Reisen so nah als möglich an die Seele des jeweiligen Landes zu gelangen.

Ein Reisebeispiel:

Kulturreise zur 500-Jahr-Feier Havanna, Kuba 
9 Tage und 8 Nächte vom 14.–22. Nov 2019

Eine Reise für alle, die das wirkliche Kuba entdecken möchten. Viva Cuba!

Reiseprogramm als PDF

Weitere Infos zur Reise 

 

Reiseorganisator und Reiseleiter 
Andi Schnelli lebt in Luzern und im Sommer im Maggiatal. Von Beruf ist er diplomierter Architekt. Seit 1997 arbeitet er mit seinem Bruder Christoph bei Bike Adventure Tours, dem mittlerweile schweizweit bekannten Anbieter für Veloferien weltweit. Seine grosse Passion gilt denn auch dem Velofahren und dem Reisen in fremde Länder. Viele dieser Reiseerlebnisse verarbeitet er in Lyrik und Poesie. – Sein Lieblingsland ist Kuba:

Schon 1992 bereiste er es das erste Mal und leitete seither unzählige Reisen in Kuba. Über Kuba und seine Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen hat Andi Schnelli auch ein Buch mit viel Wissenswertem geschrieben: CUBANISADO. Im Laufe dieser vielen Kubareisen kam eine neue Leidenschaft dazu, das Sammeln von junger kubanischer Kunst, die er nun in seiner eigenen Galerie «artecuba.ch» ausstellt. Deshalb führen auch die ersten Kunstreisen nach Kuba, ohne Fahrrad aber dafür mit umso mehr Kultur, Kunst und Kulinarik. Weitere Reisen in andere Destinationen sind in Planung.

Viva Cuba, hasta siempre

Andi Schnelli