SENTIDOS II

The solo exhibition "sentidos II"
We are pleased to be able to show you once again from Saturday, 16 May to Saturday, 6 June the exhibition "sentidos" by the young Cuban artist Alfredo Mendoza Bullain, which was cancelled due to Corona. He himself was in the gallery with his wife Xiomara until mid-March and was able to return to Cuba just in time before the lockdown. Alfredo used his time in the gallery actively and painted a lot of new pictures in the Entlebuch. He experimented with different techniques and formats and created magical pictures. Even if you have already visited the gallery in March, come again, you will be surprised. We look forward to your visit.

The artist
Alfredo Mendoza Bullain, born on March 1, 1989 in Media Luna, Granma Province, Cuba, completed his four-year studies in 2008 at the Academy of Fine Arts, Carlos Enrique, Manzanillo. Today he lives and works in Havana. His expressive pictures show people and faces, which he recalls from his imagination and paints and draws on paper without any other aids. He works quickly and often paints like a man possessed. His pictures have a very strong suggestive power. The viewer is literally drawn into the picture. His play with black and white, with empty spaces and density are simply great. He is one of the young and wild young artists of Cuba, who undoubtedly have a great future ahead of them.

His work
Emotions and sensuality characterize the work of Alfredo Mendoza Bullain. In his paintings he materializes emotional and spiritual moments through color and painting. His figures are calm and ambiguous, floating in space and time. His paintings revolve around human emotions, captured in a moment - but not tangible, often faceless and painted with a boundless distance. These contradictions in his paintings touch us - along with his grandiose art of painting and his intuitive knowledge of the coherence of his colours and brushstrokes.

Here you will receive further information and an overview of the best works of Alfredo Mendoza Bullain.

English
Deutsch Español English

SENTIDOS II

Die Einzel-Ausstellung «sentidos II»
Wir freuen uns Ihnen vom Samstag, 16. Mai bis Samstag, 6. Juni die wegen Corona abgebrochene Ausstellung «sentidos» des jungen kubanischen Künstlers Alfredo Mendoza Bullain nochmals zeigen zu dürfen. Er selber war mit seiner Frau Xiomara bis Mitte März in der Galerie und konnte gerade noch rechtzeitig vor dem Lockdown nach Kuba zurückreisen. Alfredo nutzte seine Zeit in der Galerie rege und hat im Entlebuch eine Fülle neuer Bilder gemalt. Er hat mit verschiedenen Techniken und Formaten experimentiert und dabei zauberhafte Bilder geschaffen. Auch wenn Sie die Galerie im März schon besucht haben, kommen Sie nochmals, Sie werden überrascht sein. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Der Künstler
Alfredo Mendoza Bullain, geboren am 1. März 1989 in Media Luna, Provinz Granma, Kuba, beendete 2008 sein vierjähriges Studium an der Akademie der Bildenden Kunst, Carlos Enrique, Manzanillo.  Heute lebt und arbeitet er in Havanna. Seine ausdrucks-starken Bilder zeigen Menschen und Gesichter, die er aus seiner Fantasie abruft und ohne weitere Hilfsmittel auf Papier malt und zeichnet. Er arbeitet schnell und malt oft wie ein Besessener. Seine Bilder besitzen eine sehr grosse Suggestivkraft. Der Betrachter wird förmlich ins Bild hineingezogen. Sein Spiel mit Schwarz und Weiss, mit Leerräumen und Dichte sind schlicht grossartig. Er ist einer der jungen und wilden Nachwuchskünstler Kubas, denen unzweifelhaft eine grosse Zukunft bevorsteht.

Sein Werk
Gefühle und Sinnlichkeit prägen das Werk von Alfredo Mendoza Bullain. In seinen Bildern materialisiert er mittels Farbe und Malerei emotionale und spirituelle Momente. Seine Figuren sind gelassen und mehrdeutig, schwebelos in Raum und Zeit. Seine Bilder kreisen um menschliche Emotionen, festgehalten in einem Augenblick – doch nicht fassbar, oft gesichtslos und mit einer grenzenlosen Distanz gemalt. Diese Widersprüche in seinen Bilder berühren uns – nebst seiner grandiosen Malkunst und seinem intuitiven Wissen um die Stimmigkeit seiner Farben und Pinselstriche.

Hier erhalten Sie weitere Infos und einen Überblick über die besten Werke von Alfredo Mendoza Bullain.

Deutsch
Español English Deutsch